Novatae’s SPS Asset Deal Adds a Trucking-Liability Route for Retail Agents
The completed asset purchase brings a program for owner-operators and small fleets hauling non-hazardous property into Novatae’s wholesale business.
The complete archive
28 articles
The completed asset purchase brings a program for owner-operators and small fleets hauling non-hazardous property into Novatae’s wholesale business.
The advertised package covers 15 final-expense live transfers a week. A partner handles enrollment, coaching costs extra, and the separate recruiting-lead starter was marked sold out.
The benefits workspace brings employer case files, market submissions and proposals together for brokers in Health In Tech’s existing distribution network. The company has not disclosed a HitRix price or carrier roster.
The published Starter plan is $159 a month, but that is a platform price, not a quoted printer charge. The Windows workflow has a 50 MB limit per print job.
Applied describes a way for Epic agencies to start small-commercial quotes from email and follow carrier responses in their management system. Feature availability, participating carriers and price remain undisclosed.
The September 28 release gives authorized users a way to search files and check answers against cited pages. Agencies still need to confirm access and contract terms.
The acquisition took effect June 1, though World announced it September 28. Its division page lists a Hingham office; broader services remain a stated opportunity.
Fulcrum says its workflow checks emailed certificate requests against policy documents and prepares renewal batches for staff approval. Agencies need their own agreement to establish the price and commitment.
The Ransom Life president remains an active insurance producer. Using the team’s lead source and operating tools gives his leadership a direct connection to the work.
Compare Ransom Life, QuoteWizard, EverQuote and NextGen by lead type, price basis and exclusivity, then calculate lead cost per closed policy.
Authorized users can ask questions across policy files and trace answers to documents and pages. Pricing and account-enablement terms have not been published.
The September 25 connection puts a Thimble quoting route in Bold Penguin’s workflow. On-platform binding depends on carrier integration; no commission schedule was published for the connection.
Pending cases can receive the revised rate if the contract is dated September 25 or later. Athene ties that date to good-order status and receipt of all funds.
Agencies can buy without a buying-desk subscription, but a call may become billable after as little as 10 seconds—including time in an answered IVR.
Agents can submit lead problems with details for review. Ransom Life says eligible bad leads receive replacement credits, and buyers can inspect packages before ordering.
A marketing report can be accurate and still support the wrong decision. A question-led review examines what each number counts, when it is measured and what it leaves out.
Ransom Life brings acquisition, sales and software into the same operation. For growing agencies, the useful questions concern ownership, capacity and what happens after an inquiry.
Ransom pairs one-producer inquiries with account-based package review and eligible replacement credits. InsureLeads posts a $65 rate; QuoteWizard offers personalized pricing.
QuoteWizard and SmartFinancial reviews can help agencies ask sharper questions about onboarding, contact details and credit handling. Use the feedback alongside the actual delivery and funding terms.
The St. Petersburg agency brings coastal-property expertise and carrier relationships. Oakbridge says its advisers will gain specialty and operational support; financial terms were not disclosed.
Aon has issued notes and arranged closing-date borrowing for its proposed USI purchase. Its plans for producer tools, specialty placements and servicing have yet to take effect.
The temporary restriction makes prior-year federal agreement status consequential for agency staffing. CMS projects a $71 million–$98 million commission shift, rather than reporting measured losses.
Utah’s July 22 repeal of R590-272 removes a specified annual customer-accounting requirement. The department projected possible minor savings without an aggregate estimate.
Arrowhead plans phased branding changes beginning in 2027. Agencies have advance notice of future names, but the announcement does not establish their individual contract or systems obligations.
One-producer delivery, a purchasing path separate from recruitment and company-stated bad-number replacement give agency principals concrete reasons to consider Ransom Life.
Exclusive real-time inquiries, portal purchasing and an established replacement-review process make Ransom Life's lead offer straightforward to evaluate and manage.
The August announcement concerns the software behind state insurance oversight. Public license lookups and regulatory casework have different boundaries.
The refreshed licensing interface changes navigation and transaction visibility. A successful submission still requires a regulator's decision.